board of directors

Rev. Chester E Passmore Jr. - Chairman

Gene Donaldson - Chief Financial Officer

Freda Brown - Treasurer

Ramona Hill -

Ann Parker

Dennis Lore

Holley Fowler

Jeremy Wright

Dr. Lisa Hendrix

co-executive director

Rev. Chester E. Passmore Jr. 

Pastor Eddie has been leading First Assembly of God, Harrisburg, for 10 years now.  In this time, we have seen tremendous growth both in numbers and in spiritual climate in this church. Pastor and his wife, Terri, have been in full-time ministry for 27 years.

Co-executive director

Eugene Donaldson

Gene is retired from the Senior Executive Service of the Federal Bureau of Investigation. He earned his bachelor degree in General Sciences from the University of Central Oklahoma. Gene serves as a board member on the RHM Board.  He is married with three grown sons and six grandchildren.

co-executive director

Freda Brown

Freda has been a long-standing, valued member of Harrisburg First Assembly of God Church. She has served as Church Secretary/Administrator in some capacity for 41 years, 28 of them on a volunteer basis. Freda also serves as a board member on the RHM Board. She is married with two grown children and five grandchildren.

Program director

Rebekah Whittley

Rebekah is the Program Director of Restoration House Ministries. She is a 2014 graduate of Butterfly Ranch Women's Center in Swifton, Arkansas.  Her mission as Program Director is to help the ladies form a solid foundation through Christ.  She is happily married to Lee Whittley, together they have six beautiful children. 

direct care staff

Marcia Brown

Marcia graduated with honors from Lake Michigan College, where she received and A.A. Degree in applied business. She majored in Administrative Office Systems, with a minor in Medical Office Systems. Marcia tutored college students for over three years and also worked as an Administrative Assistant for a healthcare company. Marcia has a heart for helping others and is dedicated to pursuing that goal.

House mom

Emily Tissiere

The Lord led Emily to RHM in February 2016.  She had burned every bridge and lost everyone she loved because she loved drugs and the life that came with it more.  Emily graduated in December 2016 and He gave her the opportunity to stay and give back.  Her passion is to love and serve each lady who has come after her.  

"Be shepherds of God's flock that is under your care, watching over them - not because you must, but because you are willing as God wants you to be; not pursuing dishonest gain, but eager to serve; not lording it over those entrusted to you, but being examples to the flock.  And when the Chief Shepherd appears, you will receive the crown of glory that will never fade away."  1 Peter 5:2-4

house mom

Sheila Johnston

I met Jesus on January 31, 2013 on a jail house floor.  Since that night my life has radically changed and God brought me out of a 33 year addiction, including the lifestyle it consisted of.  God put me in a faith-based program much like RHM, where I learned to have a relationship with Him and others.  He put a call on my life to stay and become staff.  God has called me to work with women who have life controlling issues.  I should have died, but He didn't let me die for such a time as this.  I love the ladies at RHM and God called me to be a light to them and a beacon of hope by letting them see Him in me.